“In 2007, the city suffered from the ravages of a devastating flood...In the aftermath, Keep Grapevine Beautiful stepped up...This was the most cohesive, incredible grassroots project ever accomplished and one that will make our citizens proud to live in Grapevine and be part of this unique community.”

- William D. Tate-

Mayor of Grapevine

Our Board

The Keep Grapevine Beautiful board of directors is comprised of officers, committee chairs anad city liaisons who provide direction for the organization's activities, guide programs, recruit volunteers, and participate in fundraising efforts. Board members must be live or work in Grapevine and serve terms effective October 1 - September 30.

Join Us!!!

We are currently looking for motivated, passionate individuals to fill a variety of positions (see "open" positions listed below).  Board members are expected to attend monthly meetings, assist with setting committee direction and accomplishing goals, and represent KGVB at various events.  This is a great opportunity to become engaged in the community and help keep Grapevine a beautiful, clean, and green place to live, work, and play!

If you are interested in joining the KGVB board of directors, please contact us at info@kgvb.org to learn more!

Board Members

Executive Committee:

President - Lori Clark
Vice President - Raj Rapaka
Treasurer - Ray Ramon
Secretary - Open

Committee Chairs:

Beautification: Open
Litter Prevention: Open
Waste Reduction: Travis Christman

City Liaisons:

Executive Director: Kathy Nelson
Environmental Services: Jimmy Brock
Parks & Recreation Maintenance: Rusty Walker
Additional City Liaison: Open

Volunteer Services Liaison:  Cindy Harris


Upcoming Events

February 4 - Volunteer Appreciation Event

February 21 - Sprinkler System Tune-Up

March 6 - KGVB Board Meeting